Friends make the world go round

I just got a call from someone I haven’t spoken with in years. He found me by googling my name and we had a nice chat and it was the highlight of my day.

 

His call make me realize how easy it is to reconnect with long, lost friends these days. Yet, why don’t people do it more often? Take 5 or 10 minutes out of their hectic lives to just say hi? I know we are all busy, but in the end, it’s the people in our lives that make our life worth living. Ask anyone who is dying and they’ll say that’s their biggest regret – not staying in touch with friends.

So live life to the fullest! If someone has been on your mind lately, google them. Call them. You’ll both feel so much better and have a new memory!

One thought on “Friends make the world go round

Leave a Reply

